Our board members have been recommended by Beaufort County and Jasper County legislative delegations and appointed by the Governor of South Carolina. To contact our Board, please email Rachael Ferrara, Clerk to the Board.


Gregory A. Padgett

City of Hardeeville
· Executive Committee Chair


Anderson M. Kinghorn, Jr.

Vice Chair
City of Beaufort
· Capital Projects Committee – Chair


William Singleton, Ed.D

Jasper County Delegation
· Finance Committee

James E. Baker, Jr.

Immediate Past Chair
Beaufort County Delegation (Hilton Head)
· Personnel Committee


Jefferson P. Ackerman, P.E.

Beaufort County
· Finance Committee

Michael L. Bell

Town of Bluffton
· Capital Projects Committee


Lorraine W. Bond

Jasper County Delegation
· Capital Projects Committee

J. Robert McFee

Beaufort County
·  Finance Committee – Chair

R. Thayer Rivers, Jr.

Town of Ridgeland
·  Personnel Committee

Gerald H. Schulze

Beaufort County
· Personnel Committee – Chair


David R. Strange

 Town of Port Royal
·  Finance Committee