(Okatie, SC; July 23, 2021) – Beaufort-Jasper Water & Sewer Authority’s Board of Directors has chosen Jimmy Baker to serve as Chair for fiscal year 2022. Baker has been a board member since 2010, originally serving a term for the Town of Ridgeland. Baker is a former Palmetto Electric Vice President of Marketing and Public Relations and served as Interim Manager for the Town of Ridgeland in 2016. He is a recipient of the prestigious Sergeant Jasper Award presented by the Chamber of Commerce.

Assisting Baker as officers are Gregory Padgett as Vice-Chair (City of Hardeeville) and Donna Altman (Beaufort County) as Secretary/Treasurer and Michael Bell (Town of Bluffton) as Past Chair; Lorraine Bond (Jasper County Delegation); Brandy Gray (Town of Port Royal); Andy Kinghorn (City of Beaufort); R. Thayer Rivers, Jr. (Town of Ridgeland); Jerry Schulze (Beaufort County) and Dr. William Singleton (Jasper County Delegation). Robert McFee is awaiting appointment by the Governor to serve as the representative for Beaufort County.

Committee assignments were appointed, July 22, 2021 by majority consent. The Executive Committee consists of Baker, Padgett, Altman and Bell. The Personnel Committee consists of Gray as Chair, Rivers, Schulze and Singleton. The Capital Project Committee consists of Kinghorn as Chair, Bell and Bond. The Finance Committee consists of Altman as Chair, Padgett and McFee (pending).

For more information about BJWSA or its Board of Directors, visit www.bjwsa.org.